Join Us Now

    * Required Field(s)
    Press Releases

    With Honor Action Presents Rep. Steve Womack With ‘Principles Before Politics’ Award at Biennial Gala

    With Honor Action Presents Rep. Steve Womack With ‘Principles Before Politics’ Award at Biennial Gala

    Washington, D.C.—With Honor Action honored Rep. Steve Womack with our 4th “Principles Before Politics” award at our third biennial gala at the Army Navy Country Club in Arlington, Va. on Tuesday evening.

    With Honor Action believes the key to making Congress more effective is electing and supporting lawmakers who lead with civility, integrity, and courage. Each year, With Honor Action recognizes those leaders who have embodied these ideals with the “Principles Before Politics” Award recognizing leaders who make the hard choices to do what is best for the American people regardless of the political consequences

    “Of all of the things that we do and of all of the votes that we will take and all of the decisions we will make, the one where you pick your leader, the person you are most accountable to is that individual that you saw in the mirror that morning,” Womack said in accepting the award.

    “We were proud to bring together such a distinguished group of veterans from both inside and outside Congress to talk about how to bridge the partisan divide and put country before politics,” said Rye Barcott, Co-Founder and CEO of With Honor Action. “Our mission is to strengthen democracy by fighting congressional polarization and by celebrating those who have taken a stand when it counted, Rep. Steve Womack is a true patriot who believes in working together to get things done.”

    Rep. Steve Womack has consistently stood steadfast in his convictions, putting his service to his district and country above party. A true leader in Congress who has never wavered from fighting against polarization, unafraid of political consequences.

    Speakers at the gala included Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Gen. Charles Q. Brown Jr.; Maryland Gov. Wes Moore; For Country Caucus members Rep. Jason Crow, Rep. Mike Gallagher, Rep. Mikie Sherrill, Rep. Jimmy Panetta, Rep. Seth Moulton, and Rep. Jared Golden. President George W. Bush, President Volodymyr Zelenskyy, and Nucor’s Chief Executive Officer Leon Topalian also gave recorded remarks exclusive to the event.

    Listen to Rep. Womack’s remark’s after accepting the award here

    • Afghanistan
    • With Honor Action
    Previous article

    89% of Americans Support Keeping Our Pledge to Our Afghans Allies

    Learn more
    Next article

    With Honor Action and USAA Send Letter Advocating for Support of Military Families and Veterans in the FY24 NDAA

    Learn more